Cambridge

Time to take my British driving theory test, I mean I only received my provisional licence about 20 years ago – ahem!

Although I’ve taken the theory and practical in Malaysia for some reason this isn’t valid in Europe – I wonder why?! So I booked myself in for a flying visit to Cambridge to take the test and am happy to report that I passed – check out these stats:

20161020_162713

Yes, super-swat! Was pleased with that. Fingers crossed that the practical goes as well as that.

After the theory test I had a lovely walk round Cambridge, checking out new shops and remembering old places. There’s so much development going on, especially around the station area but the charm remains and it’s still as lovely as ever . However, even though I was expecting it, I was still amazed at the amount of people in the city.

 

Late afternoon I headed over to my favourite pub, the Granta, and managed to meet up with  my old Embassy work mate Jenny and her friend Linda. Although we didn’t have long it was lovely to see her and catch up on all the gossip. All in all, a very successful 24 hour visit 🙂

3 thoughts on “Cambridge

  1. Terry kirk

    Well done clever clogs and congrats, will we have to call
    you Louise Hamilton soon?
    Out of curiosity how did you travel to Cambridge? Fly/Train?
    All the best
    Love Terry

    1. Thanks 🙂 Still drive like a grandma though so am sure the name can remain! I got a cheap fare with good old Ryanair to Stansted. It wasn’t as bad I thought it might be. Louise. xx

Leave a Reply

